20071118 Thanksgiving – My favorite holiday and Phishers too

I must say this is my favorite Holiday of the year, I hope you enjoy it as well.
 
It seems to me to be the one holiday devoted to thanks and gratitude for what we have and that is also devoted to family.
 
I only wish "Black Friday" afterwards was a week later. Each to their own and I hope they find the bargins that they are looking for.
 
It is because of this commercial frenzy that Phishers (fishers) have such great success this time of year. I have sent out an email with some good info on the subject and I have put a copy here http://www.grigsbyconsultingllc.com/GCLLC-PhishEducationEmail.htm as well for you if you didn’t get it. Please be extra careful this time of year with email you receive. I know we are all busy, but these individuals in the crimeware business make BILLIONS off of this "we are so busy I didn’t notice" fact alone.
 
Well, as I write, I have 71 hours till I land in Indianapolis to have Thanksgiving with my family. You can check the time as I do at http://www.grigsbyconsultingllc.com/tlttwf/ . When Thanksgiving is over, I will help complete their move to Al & Judy’s and the "stuff" to storage untill Christmas. At Christmas I will then fly back and I will help complete the move of Anna, Matt and Stuff (holly, snickerdoodle and twix as well) to Snoqualmie, Wa in time for the first of the year – 2008!
 
It has been a good 12 weeks since I left for the new gig with Microsoft, and just a short 4 weeks after Thanksgiving and we will be back together in the same home. Zach is staying at the present in Indy with Al and Judy for the Spring Semester at Kelly Business School at IUPUI and then the plan is for him to move onto campus at IU in Bloomington next fall.
 
I have been out hiking, walking and I look forward to getting on the scales back at 27A to see what 12 weeks has done for me. I can say that I am feeling great and my pants are too big again, which is fine. I will buy some after Thanksgiving. I hope to give myself a nice Birthday gift by being able to buy a pair of dockers off the normal shelf…. We will see. The last photo’s where just one size up, so I have held off and just put another whole in the belt.
 
Best of all I can now get closer to the ones I love 🙂
 
 
 
Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

