Gold Panning

I went panning on labor day in the lower snoqualmie river, just about a mile east of Harry’s place.
 
Lots of mica, that in the light looks like gold, but it isn’t. For each pan of gold I only had about 1 oz of black sand, so it was real unlikey I was going to find flake. I gave it 30 or so pans over a couple hours, but just some neat rocks and quarts.
 
Water was a great temp, not too cold or warm, so I did get to soak my dogs… I didn’t even fall in… that’s next time when I take some one with me. 🙂
 
Afterwards I finished my book while at Zoka’s (old bibo’s).
 
Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday flew by with me getting up, going in, getting up to speed while waiting for badge and access to all the needed resources. It really is very cool technology and it really can help alot of people stay safe while browsing.
 
Harry and I are making meat loaf, and TGIF is tomorrow – Pancake Friday!!
Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

