Off to Washington – The hunt was successful

I leave Monday for Washington as my contract start date is 9/4/2007 and the contract is slated for 1 year. I will be an Orange Badge, aka contractor in non Microsoft speak. Thanks for everyone’s help!
 
I even believe I have a bunk lined up, so I won’t even have to worry about lodging, I will keep you all up to date once it is finalized.  I am sure it was my offer to make mocha’s and waffles on Saturday mornings that made the difference! 🙂
 
Family is staying put for this year to maintain consistency for everyone. So my planned first trip back will be Thanksgiving and/or Christmas.
 
I will be blogging regularly to help keep the family in the loop. And I am sure the Web Cams will come in handy!
 
Dad – Happy Birthday! – 8/28
 
Andi – Happy Birthday! – 9/5 (29 again)
 
Chris – Happy Birthday! – 9/5
 
Gregg – Happy Birthday! – 9/7
 
Well lots to do, so this one is short. Again, thank you all for your assistance!
Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

